Skip to content

The Counter Mocks Me

January 17, 2014

It’s supposed to be a bar.  Don’t ask, it seemed like a good idea at the time.  Now it’s a catch-all space.  On the left is junk, in the middle Spurgeon’s sermons, on the right bread. And crackers. And more bread.  And candy.

Note to self: when you go on a carb diet, have good things you can eat around.

It’s the end of two weeks.  I cheated on my daughter’s 16th birthday because the cake demanded it.  And last night at Boston Market (because all those sides and none are edible except the bread and potato based).  Otherwise, I’ve been good.

So what has happened you ask?  Well, I’m amazed at the volume of bread I had been eating.  I’ve lost weight, but not really anywhere I’ve wanted to (belly flab is still here).  My stomach has shrunk and tightened up (I can feel the tightening and I eat less than a third of what I had before and still get full).

In addition I’ve upped my water intake, which has always been good, now it’s a sloshing lot.  Seems I don’t eat anything that will absorb liquid.  So I’m exercising more with long walks to bathroom… constantly!

Maybe it’s the cold I have, but I’ve been getting cramps in my feet and calves at night (not a pleasant way for me to wake up and worse for Lynette, I’m sure).  If the cold goes away and the cramps continue… I’m gonna eat a sammish.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 22, 2014 11:31 am

    Throw a banana down for one of those snack times. That might help the leg cramps.

Leave a Reply

