Skip to content

2013 – Going, going…

December 31, 2013

And an amazing year it was.

Two of my children graduated High School.  One went off to pursue his dreams in college while the other is taking a slower track (due mostly to her young age of 17).  I could not be more proud of them.

One child promoted through ranks in not just one junior military organization but TWO!

My beautiful wife graduated one college with her AA and is preparing for her BSN at another.

My goal was to finish the first draft of Me and The Maniac in Outer Space.  Close but no cigar; still significant progress was made, so I don’t feel like such a loser, since I financially supported the others in my household.

2014… wow.  I have no idea what it’s going to look like for the family.  Ben gone, Charli learning sign language and horse something-or-other, and Aly probably leading the free world.  I miss my wife already as she pursues being a nurse.

Other than that, I expect both cars to break down, our refrigerator to break down, our roof to cave in…  God’s going to have His hands full in 2014.

May yours be victorious!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

