Skip to content

I Have a Cold… So This May Not Make Any Sense

May 23, 2013

Cold drugs are one of the reasons I don’t abuse drugs.  If these are good drugs, the bad ones must be awful.

There is something disconcerting about drugs that make your head feel like a balloon while the disease makes it feel full of lead.  The concurrent feelings are not pleasant.

My skin feels like a shark’s.  Okay, maybe not.  I read somewhere that sharks have several senses we don’t have, one of them is feeling magnetism across their skin.  That’s what my skin feels like and it’s reacting with metals in my body and out.  There’s that concurrent feeling again (or current feeling).

Air has taken on a sandpaper quality as it passes through my nose and throat. Joy of joys.

I have chills, but wearing sweat pants hurts.

The excretions of my body are not to be discussed, but they are disgusting.

And I fear I’ve just lost my two loyal readers…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2013 6:28 pm

    Ugh, I can relate. Thankfully I don’t get sick often, but that also just means I really really hate it when I do. Hope you’re up to snuff again in short order. 🙂

  2. May 25, 2013 12:21 pm

    Don’t worry. I’m still reading. Sounds like you may have more than a cold. Maybe a fever. That’s what makes skin weird out like you described. Drink lots of clear liquid, rest and avoid human contact.

  3. May 26, 2013 5:45 pm

    Clear liquid. Vodka? Sprite? That water stuff? New symptoms have cropped up making a trip to the doctor a good idea. Of course it is the long weekend…

  4. August 16, 2013 12:37 pm

    Silly man use a netty pot. I taught your kids that years ago;)

Leave a Reply

