Skip to content

Is it an Age Thing?

May 15, 2013

It happens a lot.  I’m listening to the radio or i-pod and a familiar song comes on… and it doesn’t sound right.  The bass is off or timing is slow or the melody is flat.  If I switch from one song into the middle of the other, the new song sounds wrong.

I’d think it’s my hearing loss, but that wouldn’t mess with the time signature or the melody.  It’s like my brain can’t sync up with the song.

Getting old sucks.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 16, 2013 2:34 pm

    I’m thankful you have your reading and writing ability in tact. Your brain still syncs with your fingers to type.

Leave a Reply

