Skip to content

2013, Oy Vey!

January 5, 2013

Father time has a scythe; does that weird out anyone else?  Traditionally, Baby New Year wears a top hat with presumably a switch blade hidden inside (that scythe has to come from somewhere).  That’s particularly appropriate this year of 2013…

I’m very much a NOW kind of guy.  My concerns tend to be only what’s on my to-do list for the day or week, but this year is different.  I can’t help looking up from my list at the many events coming up this year and grabbing my wallet and then my heart. 

Lynette get’s her AA degree in three months (with a higher GPA than mine was) and then has to wait until Fall to start Nursing School.

Ben and Charli are both graduating High School in May.  Ben goes off to college in June, 8 hours away with only a couple weeks around Christmas off.  Charli, hopefully, will get a job and earn some money for the college that won’t let her attend until she’s 18, giving her two years to sock it all away.  Alyx will be moving into Ben’s room as soon as the door closes behind him as he leaves.

As for me, I’m pretty sure my beard will grow back in white and my temples are heading that direction as well.  I’d like to say I’ll have another novel done AND a screenplay.  I can say it all I want, but I won’t hold my breath.

My chihuahua spends most of his life in bed, peering out from beneath the blankets on a world he hopes passes him by without stomping on him.  I may follow his lead… 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 8, 2013 1:25 pm

    That’s a lot at one time. Hopefully you will crank out that novel and play.

Leave a Reply

