Skip to content

Is Obama Trumped or is Trump a Chump?

October 25, 2012

The Great Announcement from Donald Trump was not so great and actually very silly.

Reminds me of the time when I was just a fourth grader and challenged a friend that if he ate 10 worms I’d give him five dollars.  I never expected him to do it, figuring my fiver was safe.  He did it.  Go figure.

Five million to the charity of your choice if you just reveal your college applications and transcripts as well as your passport applications and records, Mr. President.  When he said, “to my satisfaction” I was reminded of my deal that each worm had to be 5 inches long (he fried them, shrinking them to about 3 inches.  I called foul, he promised his brother would beat me up, so I gave him 3 dollars.  I was justified…)

All the people posting nasty comments about Trump should just stop.  The first amendment gives each of us the right to be a buffoon if we want.

I figured with that hairstyle, Trump’s maturity had to be suspect.  He’s thinking he wins either way.  If Obama ponies up, we all see he registered as a foreigner.  If Obama refuses, he (in Trump’s mind) looks guilty of something.  Clearly, thousands of voter minds would be instantly turned!  Except they won’t.

Obama actually responding would be like two kids saying, “I’m not, you are!” “Uh-uh, I’m not you are!”

Far from being the Sisyphean choice he thinks it is, Trump just shows himself to be… well, I’m much too dainty to finish that sentence.

One would hope Obama’s questionable judgment would keep him from responding at all.  Ignore. Ignore. Ignore. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2012 8:44 pm

    Obama DID respond, and I think it was a good one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=anyRDZvDih8

    Trump’s an attention-seeking egomaniac, no more and no less. What would have been nice is if he’s made his offer bipartisan: the same $5 million to a charity of Romney’s choice for his 2007-2009 tax returns. 🙂

  2. October 26, 2012 6:34 pm

    See, we can agree on something 🙂

Leave a Reply

