Skip to content

June 23, 2006

We leave Seattle in two hours. The trailer is hitched, most of the stuff is packed, and we’ll be booking soon.

Had a quiet get-together with my sisters at Katie’s house last night, which also happened to be her birthday. Too bad Katie’s in Texas, but we had a good time anyway. 🙂

I’ve got a cold, Lynette is getting one, Aly has a rash, but we’re going to enjoy our journey across America!

First Idaho, then Montana, Yellowstone for two days, Mt. Rushmore, Kansas City, Mammoth Caves for two days and the HOME!

Jennifer, something may be coming to house by FexEx or UPS this week. I’ll see if I can get it delivered when we get back, but just in case, can you leave a note on the door for any deliveries to go to Terry (if that’s okay with you, Terry).

Thanks and see you all soon!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Scott R permalink
    June 23, 2006 12:44 pm

    Swansons,What a month for you guys! It was so great to see you several times…of course I wish we could have done more. Sorry Rob about canceling on Wednesday, it was a good decision in the end.I hope and pray you will get over your colds soon and Aly’s rash goes away.We love you guys tons and tons and will miss seeing you at family gatherings. We hope we can swing by Florida soon and take you up on your offer.Rob, e-mail me when you can. I do want to have a follow up to our brief conversation at my parents house.Love you guys!! Safe passages.Scott

  2. Scott R permalink
    June 23, 2006 12:44 pm

    Swansons,What a month for you guys! It was so great to see you several times…of course I wish we could have done more. Sorry Rob about canceling on Wednesday, it was a good decision in the end.I hope and pray you will get over your colds soon and Aly’s rash goes away.We love you guys tons and tons and will miss seeing you at family gatherings. We hope we can swing by Florida soon and take you up on your offer.Rob, e-mail me when you can. I do want to have a follow up to our brief conversation at my parents house.Love you guys!! Safe passages.Scott

  3. Jennifer Lightfoot permalink
    June 24, 2006 10:04 am

    Hey Rob!I’ll be happy to send it on over to the Kubiks…Have a safe journey!!!

  4. elephantcom permalink
    August 17, 2006 10:29 am

    I love your website. It has a lot of great pictures and is very informative.»

Leave a Reply

